Change font size   Print view

Sonar and ProBox

Discussion board for ProBox users

Sonar and ProBox

Postby BBell » Sat Jul 02, 2016 4:48 pm

When I first started using ProBox with Sonar Platinum, I could control the top effect in the ProChannel. This was consistent with what I'd read about use of plugins in Sonar with Mackie's control surface protocols. From the beginning, though, Sonar would often crash while doing so. I am on the rolling updates plan and now Sonar crashes almost immediately if I activate any plugins with ProBox (I can still control plugins with the mouse without issues).
My question: Are other Sonar/ProBox users having the same difficulty and if so have you figured out any work arounds?
Many thanks,
Bruce
BBell
Registered user
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:24 pm

Re: Sonar and ProBox

Postby munkustrap » Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:35 pm

Hi
I'm not familiar with Sonar, but maybe it is possible to add 3xHUI instead of 1MCU and 2XT.
It would eliminate at least the Problem if it is in the MCU protocol of sonar.

best regards
Ralph
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU


Return to ProBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest