Change font size   Print view

probox and HUI preorder open !

Discussion board for ProBox users

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby M-A » Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:30 pm

1. With the Probox I can still use the audio on the D8b for input into Protools via my D8b ADAT lightpipe interface, If not can I use a parallel printer A/B box to switch between Probox (DAW Controller) and Mackie audio (Tracking) as normal?


YES !! It's possible.

Follow this link to see the video recorded by Alain Iandry: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMJuh-tPBzw

Cheers
For those about to rock (we salute you).
User avatar
M-A
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 12:30 am
Location: Madrid - España

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby munkustrap » Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:17 pm

also a big thank you to Alain from my side.

Just want to mention that this works DAW Software independend. Not only for PT or cubase.

best regards
Munk
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby ismains » Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:37 am

Hi Ralph!

just to let you know and everyone else that the probox is a charm working with
in my home studio Thanks to you
ismains
Registered user
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 6:34 pm

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby munkustrap » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:27 am

thanks a lot ismains
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby M-A » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:32 pm

Hi Ralph !!

From this morning early, I'm a new (and proud ) PROBOX user.

Thank you very much for bomb-proofed packaging.

I can't check ProBox yet, because I'm making wiring improvements (ADAT/Toslink x32 tracks In/Outs).
I'll send you my testing reports as soon as possible.

Best regards from Madrid !!

M-A
For those about to rock (we salute you).
User avatar
M-A
Registered user
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 12:30 am
Location: Madrid - España

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby munkustrap » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:39 am

Hi M-A

thanks, let me know when I should help you.

best regards
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby DJ Gary B » Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:25 am

Is this still available and what's the price?
DJ Gary B
Registered user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 12:31 am

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby munkustrap » Tue Dec 08, 2015 10:17 am

yes still available

Price includung shipping costs:
220 Euro to USA,Canada
216 Euro to EU

other countries please ask.

PM me or preregister on http://www.probox-controller.com/

direct link: http://www.probox-controller.com/form.php
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby jokermansbeats » Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:44 pm

i been keeping an eye on this probox. i bought myself a d8b to use as a control surface ever since i heard &read up on this probox. not only do i want to use the d8b just as a control surface but will the probox also allow the d8b to be used in the same manner as a regular recording interface just like the digi003 control surface or the Focurite Control24? also, how much does this probox cost with shipping in US dollar amount? & i also plan on buying a new pc with Windows 10. is the probox compatible with the new Windows 10 computers? & what all versions of cubase is it compatible with? sorry for all the questions but I'm looking for answers before i invest in your probox unit. thank you tons. this probox sounds like a dream come true for all of us
jokermansbeats
Registered user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 3:44 pm

Re: probox and HUI preorder open !

Postby munkustrap » Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:07 am

ist about 240$ including shipping costs to US.

yes it works with Windows 10, but you should check if you have an audio Interface that has Drivers with Windows 10.

the probox works with all DAW Software (Cubase, logic, protools,.... ) that supports 1xMackie MCU and 2x Mackie XT or 3x Mackie HUI, or 1xLogic MCU 2x Logic XT. So if a Version supports These Controllers then the probox works.

the d8b has no Audio Interface and the probox doesn't make an Audio Interface in combination with the d8b. You will Need a seperate Audio Interface.
munkustrap
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:10 am
Location: EU

PreviousNext

Return to ProBox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron