Change font size   Print view

new to the mackie d8b

Discussion board for Mackie's d8b Digital Console users.

new to the mackie d8b

Postby lucas5511 » Wed May 02, 2012 2:43 pm

hello

i am new to this desk just brought it, i have two audio interfaces the mbox 2 and m-audio 410, can either of these work with the mackie d8b, could any1 help me please (if not could any1 recommend a audio interface that will work with it)

thanks xx
regards lucas
lucas5511

Re: new to the mackie d8b

Postby Casey_Pittman » Wed May 02, 2012 3:43 pm

They would "work" but they wouldn't allow you to use the board to it's full potential.

It would help if you explained your main use/desire for the board, what was your reason for acquiring it? Also what cards came with it so we know what interface would work well with your configuration.

-Casey
d8b V3 into RME HDSP 9652 with Cubase 7.5
Casey_Pittman
Premium Member
Premium Member

Postby lucas5511 » Wed May 02, 2012 3:54 pm

basically i want to use this for mixing and recording running, off logic and protools as DAW (work in sync with these) (so i can use the mixers onboard processing compressors e.q's etc and also be able to use automation on the desk)
the cards i have is 1 digi AES/EBU I/O card, 3x apogee DIO ADAD cards, apogee clock card, 1 MFX card
i also have midi break out leads + midi leads, data cable
i am in the process of buying emagic unitor 8

regards lucas
lucas5511

Postby Casey_Pittman » Thu May 03, 2012 3:43 am

Lucas,

Since you have the adat cards and the Apogee WC Card I would suggest one of two interfaces both of which are used by many folks here very successfully.

1st http://www.presonus.com/products/Detail.aspx?ProductId=54 this will give you 1 midi I/O

2nd http://www.rme-audio.de/en_products_hdsp_9652.php this will give you 2 Midi I/O